JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Always a glutton for humiliation and potential injury, I'm thinking of building my own AK.

Do any of you know an AK build party in my area?

Or can you point me toward someone who might?

I'm an absolute beginner at this, don't have the tools, don't have the knowledge, etc...

Thanks~!

Following. I have the tools, but would prefer the guidance of someone with experience. I'm in Portland btw. I'm interested in a build party of ANY kind, and just want to learn the ropes of building firearms.

That's sort of where I'm at too. Minus the tools.

Just being able to build anything that won't strip my face off would awesome...

I am currently, as I type this, coveting a Yugo M70 kit and would enjoy building it myself. I'm in the Portland-area also but have reliable transportation. If the party was to happen, I would make all the necessary moves to keep the date.
:s0069:

Here's a relatively recent post about AK building, and a couple commenters mention their experience with building: Is anyone here interested in building an AK?

(sorry for the bit of thread necromancy)
My Father in Law, partner and I would all be very interested in something like this. Well once we finish our AR's at least. Maybe a group buy on Flats and parts kits ? I've built an AK from a flat before but I am nowhere near qualified to do it again without help.

Now I am not a lawyer but I do recall that build parties can be illegal and end up with the host being classified by those wacky guys at F-Troop as a manufacturer. (For more information see https://www.atf.gov/firearms/docs/ruling/2015-1-manufacturing-and-gunsmithing/download )