JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I'm thinking about getting one of base plates that replaces the rear sight on my glock just to try out before I purchase a mos glock.has anybody uses one and was prettt happy with the results and what red dot did you use.im looking for a inexpensive one that will hold up for a bit before I purchase a new glock and a vortex viper.

I have been reading and looking into this a lot. From my research I found a lot of people like the Burris fastfire for a less expensive option.
And from what I read those rear sight red dot mounts are actually pretty good.

I have no real world experience though.
Red dots are great for target shooting and competition but not so much for self defense.

I would never trust anything that requires batteries for self defense

I have been reading and looking into this a lot. From my research I found a lot of people like the Burris fastfire for a less expensive option.
And from what I read those rear sight red dot mounts are actually pretty good.

I have no real world experience though.
Red dots are great for target shooting and competition but not so much for self defense.

I would never trust anything that requires batteries for self defense

Yea I agree,I'd want co witness sights if I was gonna carry it,mostly just want it for a range toy,slap the 50 round drum mag in and go to town

I have a Burris fast fire 111 on a ruger 22/45 lite that is at least as accurate as I am, so far I've pleased with it.
My son is an expert marksman with tons of training provided by the gov. And I watched him wack a crow free hand at a smidge over 100 yards first shot, he gave it back and his words were "accurate little ba$turd, nice".