JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi Everyone, I found this site scouring the net for local/regional sites. Prefer these to national sites and info regarding local events/locations/info mean more than someone posting from Kentucky. Not to say that would not be important but prefer to have local info.

I have lived in Beaverton for 35 years with my wife. We have four children who are grown and live nearby. I am an ex-Marine (1975-1979) and love my job as a GM for a local company.

I am relatively new to guns outside of the Marines. I was a multiple award expert with the M-16 and was assigned as a sniper when getting to Okinawa. Guess I could shoot when I was a young buck..lol

I purchased a Ruger SR9 and am very happy with it, have not put many rounds through it but will very soon. I am waiting for my CC's from Oregon and Utah and looking forward to becoming a citizen that stands up for our rights but if in the position want to protect myself, family and civilians if needed. Have been reading and watching everything I can find on the net and have learned many things.

This seems like a great site and look forward to contributing when I can. I am an avid fisherman and if anyone knows "Ifish.net" have been a member there since 2001 so if anyone needs fishing info check out the site or shoot me a message.

Thanks for taking the time to read my intro, sorry if it was long but believe in transparency on a place like this.

Peace,
Keith

Welcome Keith! You'll find this forum is more free, less easily offended and much less heavy-handed with discipline than ifish, yet everyone is happy and gets along still. Your first discussion post has already garnered a great deal of response; enjoy!