JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
How is that for comfort? you know, it does look alot better then carrying at 1 but I have no first hand experience either way.

I've always carried at the 8 or 9 o'clock position with a variety of IWB holsters (I have the obligatory drawer full of holsters that I don't use). It's by far the most comfortable and practical as far as I'm concerned. In regard to specific holsters, my most comfortable have been the Crossbreed Supertuck and the MTAC Minotaur. The MTAC has the advantage of being able to order separate inserts for specific pistols which saves some money as compared to buying a new holster. I also like the ability to choose what type of attachment clips you want...I prefer c-clips.

Appendix carry points the muzzle too close to the family jewels for my comfort, and can be very uncomfortable when sitting.

update and a question. I picked up a M tack Minotaur for my p30 and it seems to fit well but my weapon seems to imprint pretty badly. Is there any way to counter the imprinting?

I used a Glaco IWB at 5 o'clock for about a year. Other than just making sure that what I was wearing covered the grips, it was fairly comfortable, and the Galco is only like $20.

I think I just have to adjust it some. I had just noticed then if I had to twist or bend over, I could see the outline of the grip.

Another thing, what do you guys do when your in public and have to take a leak, how do you keep your pants semi up after undoing your belt? It was quite embarrassing standing there, trying to go and hold my shorts up at the same time.

I don't take a leak in public, I go into the restroom.

I have a BDU belt that's extralong, I just let it out some and undo the button and pull the zipper down. I hold the pants up with my right hand on the belt and use the left hand for business.