JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to guns and was wondering if someone could clear up some questions I had about gun sizes. When choosing a gun size, are there any other factors to consider other than concealability and ergonomics?

What are some benefits of a full size gun besides a longer sight radius and less recoil (which probably has more to do with weight than size). Do full size guns have more noticeable "power" than smaller guns because of a longer barrel, or just more accuracy?

Are there any advantages a compact or sub-compact gun would have over a full size gun? Or are you simply sacrificing ergonomics, accuracy, and power for concealability?

I'm by no means an expert, but in my experience the only thing that changes is the ability to conceal, and maybe a little accuracy.
But you can find compact or subs that are pretty darn accruate.
It all depends on your hand size, what fits you comfortably, and what your doing with it.
You can get a small frame gun in about any caliber. You should buy a gun for what your going to be mainly doing with it.
But either way it's always a good idea to shoot a gun before you buy it.
There are some gun ranges, Clackamas Co Sheriffs office, a place to shoot, that you can rent guns and see how you shoot them, and how they feel before you fork over them money.

For my .02 cents find the one you want save up for it if need be, and once you buy never sell. Even if you want a different one.
I've sold 4-5 guns in the last few years because I needed the money and regret each of them. I still cry at night.

concider number of rounds you can carry. Atleast that is somthing that I concidered as well as what you stated.