JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
good morning all,

thought I'd say hi.

I'm a US Navy Submarine Vet, living in Sequim and working at Bangor.

I love Pistol Carbines and plinkers like .22lr (and have a few of them)
I've recently started a small collection of 1911's
I also love picking up interesting firearms that are fun to shoot (Siaga 12 clone, VR80, PMR/CMR-30)
I also love shooting my RIA VR80, and would like to try my hand at Trap and Skeet, but it looks like Sunnydell is only open by appointment.

I've recently picked up a Springfield M1A Scout Squad (I've yet to get her out and shoot)

if you can see my Avatar, it's a 2005 GTO that I picked up new, and was able to get into the mid 11's (consistently)

1666201310949.png

In my dreams.....
1666201624017.png

1666201730292.png
Thank You for your service.

Aloha, Mark

Last Edited:
First, thanks for your service man! My father (<avatar<) was a Navy Man, '45-'47. USS Terry DD-513.

I've recently picked up a Springfield M1A Scout Squad (I've yet to get her out and shoot)
Hubba-Hubba.... Having a couple of M1s. First one, custom built, Winchester '53 receiver/SA '44 barrel. Repro stock and every other part BMB. Second/ CMP '52 receiver, SA 44 barrel. An M1A just seems like a natural after getting the M1 Garand!

Welcome Aboard!

Welcome aboard, lived in Dungeness for 16 years and wholeheartedly recommend you check out the Jefferson County Gun Club down in Port Townsend. It's run mostly if not by an all volunteer staff with several ex-military vets. Gone are the days we could just drive up behind Burnt Hill or Bell Hill and hunt/shoot at will.

Last Edited: