JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I just ordered my first shotgun from gunbroker got a good deal I paid $375 for a New Typhoon Defense XII Semi 12ga With 18.5"Trd Brl and 3-5Rnd Mags. I thought it was a good deal shipping was included but I will be honest I have no knowledge of shotguns; so I was hesitant buying it but I figured what the hell.
Please don't be to judgemental. I wanted a light semi auto that was magazine fed If you have any helpful informational would be appreciated! Also curious where to buy shotgun shell are they still available in big box stores? Here is what I know.

Manufacturer: Typhoon

Model: XII (X120101)

Condition: Factory New

Caliber/Gauge: .12ga

Barrel Length: 18.5"

Runs 2-3/4" or 3" shells, from bird shot to buck shot or even slugs.

* update shotgun arrived*

247286AA-73F5-4FC4-9DE5-D507A3F8F977.jpeg

Last Edited:
I've never seen one in person but the reviews I've run across are very positive. It's made in Turkey and interestingly, the manufacturer's address is the same as a CZ factory. If it's made by CZ it's going to be a solid firearm. They make a 10 round magazine for them too, and I think a 2 round if you want to take it hunting. Seems like you got a really good price too.

EDIT: Here's where I look for ammo.

If the seller is a company you haven't dealt with before, search for reviews of that company. There are a lot of scammers out there lately.

Last Edited:
Does anybody happen to know where I could find ammo for it never bought shotgun ammo? I figured Sportsman's, Bi-Mart, or Cabela's would have them or is it like every other caliber right now hard to find?

Does anybody happen to know where I could find ammo for it never bought shotgun ammo? I figured Sportsman's, Bi-Mart, or Cabela's would have them or is it like every other caliber right now hard to find?