JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Just seeing if anyone has any feedback for this handgun. I found one I'm thinking about purchasing. It's 450. I am new to revolvers but feel it's time to add one to the collection, I figured the .45 round would mesh well since I have other 45s already.

Any advice?

I have a Ti Tracker in .357Mag

I like it. Between the ribbed grips and the porting, it is fun and a pleasure to shoot IMO even though it is very light.

The thing is the quality control from Taurus is hit and miss - they seem to design good guns, but when they go to make them they don't inspect them very well.

Mine had a cylinder gap of less than 0.001", which meant that after the first 50 shots through it, the cylinder locked up tight due to powder residue.

Also, the trigger is gritty and not very good - unlike the Taurus M444 I once owned with the best revolver trigger I ever shot (including Colts and S&W).

In short, you take your chances with Taurus; you might get a keeper, you might get a lemon.

I didn't know Taurus made a Tracker in .45 ACP - too bad they didn't make one in .45 ACP and .45 LC in titanium.

Thanks Heretic! I will look at it closely once again. Like I said I'm new to revolvers. Might you have any advice for a good "first"? Something that could set a benchmark of minimum standards to look for?

It depends on what you are looking for and why.

I tend to view my revolvers as "field guns" - i.e., something I carry when out and about in the "field" as an all purpose firearm.

Do you want something light and compact?

Something that will be specifically for hunting?

Something for plinking or target shooting?

Do you want it to be highly accurate or just average in the accuracy department.

How do you envision yourself using this firearm?

What is your budget?