JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
So im having some problems with my 1911 and was hoping someone had an answer. I have an American Classic II 1911 .45 acp and I love the gun (when it works) and its dead on accurate. But the problem im having is that it wont eject the spent brass. Alot of the time the jacket will remain in the barrel. And other times it wont feed properly. The bullet will feed about half way out of the mag and would stop. Ive tried 3 different mags, the factory stock one, a colt, and a chip mccormick, still the same problems. Its very frustrating. Im fairly new to guns so im not sure what to do.

Polish the feedramp, polish the chamber and check the recoil spring.

I might be able to help.

The ejection problem could also be from limp wristing the pistol.

1911 need to be firmly held. AS always the pistol was designed for std 230 round nose ammo.

This just may be what seperates a $400 1911 from an $800 1911. Fit and finish isn't just about being pretty. I do love the idea of a cheap 1911 but just expect to have to do the refining at home. Like Happy said, do some polishing and make sure everything is moving as smoothly as possible and go from there. It may need the attention of an experienced 1911 smith after that but hopefully it can be tuned up a bit just by cleaning up the ramp and possibly the ejection port.

i run the same gun. It is wonderful and i have one no issues with mine.
What ammo are you running?
I had some similar issues with my reloads until I started using the Lee taper crimp.

I approach gun repair as I do sighting a scope I correct one variable at a time. then I work on another until all issues are solved.

I am a nice guy so I will give you a 100 bucks for the gun and, relieve the stress you are feeling. Heck I will even pay the shipping and FFL fees.