JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I bought a stock WASR from my son who needed funds a couple of years ago and am looking to make it a little easier to shoulder and control. Maybe scope it as well. And a trigger down the road.

I kinda like the adjustable tapco type stock, but really open to anything except a side folder. There are so many grips to choose from has anyone tried a grip and or stock they have had a good experience with? I shoot lefty so the grip would need to be ambidextrious, looks like most of then are.

I love the look of the wood but not the feel, I think I could get a little bit more accuracy with something else. Not looking to throw a ton of money at it just wanna make it more enjoyable to shoot and maybe shoot a little tighter groups from more control.

Thanks in advance.;)

I have some experience with ATI Gunstocks. I've used their stocks on several guns, including my SKS (though I went back to wood on that one) and a 10/22. I like them better than Tapco's offerings. I don't know if you're interested in more 'tactical' looking stocks, they're worth considering. They do have side-folding models, but they also have just length adjustable as well. And I'll say their pistol grips, for a non-traditional style, is one of my favorites. Not everyone's cup of tea, but worth looking at if it's up your alley. You can buy the whole stock set, or just parts, such as the pistol grip only.

http://www.atigunstocks.com/rifles/ak-47?p=1

900px_wide_header_AK47_white_4.jpg

Thanks erudne, that grip looks like it should work, and made in the good ol USA.

Thanks etain16, funny I had a ATI on my yugo sks and went back to wood too. I like the looks of that ak stock and will check them out.

Thanks erudne, that grip looks like it should work, and made in the good ol USA.