JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Howdy everyone,

I created an account to sell a rifle so I could fund an M16A1 but I'm seeing that there's much more to this great site than I realized. I am an 11B Infantry combat vet who is getting into Vietnam War reenacting with D 2/5 Cav (Reenacting). I was a TEDD handler during my deployment to Afghanistan and earned my CIB during combat operations. I'm new to Oregon as well, I moved here from Utah to be closer to my parents. What a beautiful state this is.

Edit: Any veterans out there? I'd love to ask questions about your experiences. I love all my fellow vets. God Bless and thank you for your service to this great country!

I hope everyone has a great day.

Casey

Last Edited:
Welcome to the forum.
Lots to see and read here for sure.

Not a Vietnam Veteran...but a fellow Infantryman ....started out with the 7th Infantry Division...
Spent time in some other divisions and commands.
Mostly in LRRP / LRSD units.
Earned my CIB during Operation Just Casue...and had a few other combat tours.
Andy

35-Guidon-Wav2.gif

il-1588x-N-1831627640-9e76.jpg
9-th-infantry-division-class-a-patch-69320-grande.jpg

Last Edited:
Howdy everyone,

I created an account to sell a rifle so I could fund an M16A1 but I'm seeing that there's much more to this great site than I realized. I am an 11B Infantry combat vet who is getting into Vietnam War reenacting with D 2/5 Cav (Reenacting). I was a TEDD handler during my deployment to Afghanistan and earned my CIB during combat operations. I'm new to Oregon as well, I moved here from Utah to be closer to my parents. What a beautiful state this is.

Edit: Any veterans out there? I'd love to ask questions about your experiences. I love all my fellow vets. God Bless and thank you for your service to this great country!

Casey