JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Concealed means Concealed!
And this has no force of law anyway, all they can do is ask you to leave!
It also has no effect for Permit holders or in constitutional carry states!

Actually had the 2A discussion with a Clerk there yesterday. He was aware of the corporate statement, to which he opined, "I am not even from OR and I know it's legal to carry. Whatever.".

It is the 'Whatever" we need to fear, my friends.

I left an email that will never get read on FM's website.

I just got off the phone with a CSR at my local FM. Told her that it was nothing personal, but I have been shopping there for nearly 50 years. If my gun is not welcome, neither is my wallet.

As was the case with the other clerk I spoke with yesterday, it is not the ground troops, necessarily, that are turning on us.

Remember that as you push back.

Sadly, I doubt that any newly declared "no open carry" merchant will notice even the slightest hiccup in their bottom line. They probably believe that publicizing such a policy might even attract anti-2A shoppers and compensate for any negligible loss - especially around cesspools of blue voters like Eugene, Salem, Portland, Olympia and Seattle.

I find it a bit funny that not long ago, I would say within the last 2 years many on this forum belittled folks who open carried and if it was a rifle then O-my god the world was coming to an end.

Now all of a sudden when shops are putting policy in place to stop open carry and many are talking about concealed carry next many folks are now up set.

I said then and I will say it now a right not exercised is a right lost and this is just an example. You may not like open carry or evil black rifles or whatever but by not supporting there right it will eventually affect your rights.