JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
This is my first build and although I have been able to find ample information on the 'how to', I've been unable to find general dimensional specifications for typical builds' LOP, LOA. If you know of a resource that provides dimensional specs, please share.

Relevant parts summary for my build:
Complete EPC/pistol caliber upper w/11" 9mm barrel
9mm bolt
EPC stripped lower
My objective will NOT have a brace or stock. I never wanted to use either in the build so that's not an issue. My question concerns the buffer tube length.
Carbine length tube, spring, buffer
OR
Rifle length tube, spring, buffer
I understand a carbine length spring and buffer are not interchangeable and vice versa. BUT the regulation specific to the buffer tube is my issue of concern.

The current federal and state regulation defines/limits a pistol to:

Buffer tube only w/out brace
LOP <13.5 inches
LOA >26 inches

Commercially available buffer systems are Rifle length Or Carbine length. There is no 'Pistol' length system however 'Pistol' style tubes are available, are the same length as carbine, and thus require the use of carbine buffer and spring. The pistol style is distinguished by a slightly larger diameter and is a plain tube w/out a positioning rib. i.e. the pistol style presumably will not accept a commercially available stock or brace.
If the 'Pistol Style' is not required…
-Is a 'rifle length' buffer system permissible?
-If yes then will a rifle length buffer tube exceed parameters?
-Will a standard 'carbine length' buffer tube meet parameters?

Best bet is a bare Kak pistol tube and an attachment point for a single point sling. You will need to use the recommended 9mm buffer and spring for your blowback system.