JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am new to reloading and would like to get some help on reloading for 9mm 115 grain CPRN Speer with Titegroup powder. I want to make sure that I am right about the correct powder grains. I have searched and cannot find anything on CPRN with Titegroup. Being new at this I want to use minimum load. I see on other bullets from 3.6 all the way to 4.8. I am sure that it may be listed some place. Yes, I read the data on the label but it is for a different bullet. I am not wanting to play a guessing game with this powder. So if anyone knows where I can find this information I would be grateful. Yes I have checked the Hodgen site. It does not list it. Please be kind in your response.

You will be fine starting at 3.6gr. and working up. Being a bit softer than jacketed bullets you may want to stay a bit lower than top end loads but I know a lot of folks that load up to 4.5gr of tightgroup with 115gr plated bullets and have good results. To account for gun and component differences always start low and work up looking for issues.

You will be fine starting at 3.6gr. and working up. Being a bit softer than jacketed bullets you may want to stay a bit lower than top end loads but I know a lot of folks that load up to 4.5gr of tightgroup with 115gr plated bullets and have good results. To account for gun and component differences always start low and work up looking for issues.
Thanks for the response and info. I was thinking about starting at 3.9 or 4.0 but just wanted to see what I could get from this group.

Thanks, but have already done that and it does not give data for CPRN. But thanks for the help anyway. I just want to make sure being new at this.