JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hi y'all! I'm looking at getting a Christensen arms MPR in either 6mm or 6.5creedmoor. but I can't decide which would be the best. I've heard 6mm is way smoother out to 1000yds though. But maybe there's a better caliber for it to get out there I was also thinking 338 Lapua but not really sure. I'm new to the bolt action stuff.

Also what are your guy's opinion on the Christensen arms MPR? There's not that many reviews out there for it and I'd really like to know everyone's opinion who's dosnt get paid to talk good about them lol
THANKS! :)

(FYI this is for target shooting. Don't think this would be a good gun for hunting since you don't wanna scratch up the carbon fiber)

Screenshot_20220724-103153_Chrome.jpg

Unless you have a place where you can regularly shoot 338 Lapua to 1000, the caliber is a waste of money for target shooting.
Caliber is one of those things like debates about beer.
Suggest you look into the F-class shooting disciplines.

.300WM

But if you're gunna go 6.5CM I would get a Sig cross over a MPR.

Hi y'all! I'm looking at getting a Christensen arms MPR in either 6mm or 6.5creedmoor. but I can't decide which would be the best. I've heard 6mm is way smoother out to 1000yds though. But maybe there's a better caliber for it to get out there I was also thinking 338 Lapua but not really sure. I'm new to the bolt action stuff.

Also what are your guy's opinion on the Christensen arms MPR? There's not that many reviews out there for it and I'd really like to know everyone's opinion who's dosnt get paid to talk good about them lol

(FYI this is for target shooting. Don't think this would be a good gun for hunting since you don't wanna scratch up the carbon fiber)

View attachment 1245804
Since it is for target shooting only.