JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am new to Ar's. I just picked up a dpsm 223 with eotech sight for a good price, Looking to add a couple more but have a couple questions..

1) If you were to make a list of the top 5-7 stock 223 cal Ar's what order would they be, Your top 5 list.

2) Also I am a little gun shy on buying a weapon some guy built at home and not a factory build. I just a feel that the guy may have Micky moused it and i don't want to be the guy me dumped it on. Is this a realistic issue out there?.

In no particular order: knights armament, Daniel defense, noveske, lmt, lwrci, rainier arms, bcm. In my opinion quality vs cost I would by a Rainier Arms, then Daniel Defense, then BCM. For top tier best of the best I would by a noveske, then LWRCI, then knights.

I own a Rainier Arms RUC if that matters.

First, I wouldn't personally buy a .223 AR, I would recommend buying an AR with a 5.56 chamber so you can safely use the higher velocity 5.56 NATO ammunition.

Top 5 AR's IMO: Noveske, LMT, Colt, BCM, Daniel Defense

Link to M4 Comparison Chart for additional info: Link

Whoever made this one is at the top of my personal list...

unicornar15chainsaw1.jpg

OMG AR-15 Unicorn With Attached Chainsaw | Geekologie - Gadgets, Gizmos, and Awesome

theunseen.jpg

To the OP, do some research. You well find quality AR's from $600 to $2000. Decide what you specifically want your next AR to do. Long range, CQC, general plinking. There is a huge choice of configurations available.

The quality of the parts, quality control, customer service, warranty, all have a effect on retail price.

Top five

Noveske
Colt
Danial Defense
LMT
ArmaLite

No particular order. Would take any one on this list.
-BCM mid-length w/ 14.5" barrel
-Daniel Defense DDM4 V3
-LaRue PredatAR
-Noveske
-Rainier Arms has a nice rifle out these days in 14.5"