JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Status
Reactions
Your guns are safe.

TL:DR Biden ain't gonna take your guns.

I have been buying and selling guns since 2007. First gun I bought was a Ruger P95dc in Santa Barbara, CA. It was way overpriced but I didn't know any better. I have been obsessed with firearms ever since. Since then I have bought and sold hundreds of guns, learning what I liked throughout the process. Anyways, my point is: Biden isn't going to take our guns away.

I remember the ObamaScare. The only legislation he got through firearms-wise, in 8 years, was to destroy the brass from milsurp ammo, which drove the cost of ammo way up. However, gun prices doubled and tripled, depending on the platform, and remained at the inflated price for over 2-3 years. It was the worst time to buy. But eventually, the prices went-down. I bought AR pistol kits from Palmetto mid-2019 for $269. Same kits are $599 right now. I truly feel sorry for all the people getting into guns in the last year and a half, the jacked up prices are a bubblegum but one that everyone accepts and unfortunately, we all have to live with it.

My point is, Biden will not have an assault weapons ban. Every single person in the gun community, including me, thought that Obama was going to do the exact same thing. He didn't, and honestly, he didn't even try to. Do you think that Biden is stronger or more sure of his Policies than Obama? I don't. The ONLY THING INCREASING THE PRICES OF THIS HOBBY IS OURSELVES. I kept a list of all the companies that surge priced during the ObamaScare, refusing to do business with them. Well, guess what: every goddam gun store whether local or online rode the wave and cashed in. Every. Single. One. Sportsman's Warehouse is the only constant, mildly selling their guns at about 8 percent within MSRP.

Good luck.