JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
California SB 798 has just passed the committee and is headed towards a vote in the senate.

This bill, which was crafted after a kid was shot by police after pointing a bb gun at the officer at night, requires that all bb guns, airsoft guns, etc be colored day glow colors, and all others in the state, for sale or brought into the state would be illegal.

Hooray for a state that cannot even give their kid their first Red Ryder BB gun....

Info all about it here:
SB 798 Senate Bill - Bill Analysis

Back in the day when I was a soloed reserve officer, I called in for back up and we did a felony traffic stop on a bronco. The teens in it where just out having some fun so they said.
What I saw was an AR rifle swinging out the window at different people during the daylight hours.
All in all they complied with orders given during the stop. It was an ALL black AR rifle "squirt gun", but from a distance, you can't tell what it is.
Parents were notified and they went home with a lesson learned. , parents were very concerned about their kids doing what they did. Thanked us for teaching kids a lesson. Not all parent's react this way, but glad these did.

You have to remember, today's way of living is so much different than when we were kids. We use to take loaded rifles to school in our trucks and have them hanging on the "gun racks" in the back window. Go out during lunch and compare our rifles with one another. Heck, sometimes the teacher would go out and look at them also.... Not no more, not now days...
You have to look at both sides of this before being so judgmental.

My .02 cents...

Stay Safe.

It was an ALL black AR rifle "squirt gun", but from a distance, you can't tell what it is.
You have to look at both sides of this before being so judgmental.