JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I have an extra case of Wolf .223 FMJ 55 Gr. ammo that I picked up cheap several months ago. There is quite a lot of miss information out there about Wolf ammo from the internet commandos & I would like some feedback from guys that actually used the ammo in their gun(s). Lots of guys use this stuff at our range (Clark Rifles) and I've never seen anyone having issues w/ it.

I've been using it for over 2 years & approx 1000 rounds. I've never had a stuck case that you hear about. I've had 1 or 2 blown primer that didn't ignite the powder in the case, and thats it. That said, a freind with a Bushmaster has problems with the weak powder load. It won't cycle properly every time. I have 3 uppers with various lowers & and no issues for me. If you aren't a reloader & can get it 10-12 cents a round cheaper, why not? Just store it properly.

they used to use lacquer to seal them and the would melt and harden in the chambers causing them to get stuck

That started the bad rap

this happened to me several times where i would have to use a screw driver to pry the bolt back surprisingly more often in chrome lined barrels as opposed to chrome moly maybe because of tighter chamber on quality barrel not sure.

now they use polymer and i have never had a problem with it but i don't use it anymore only because i don't own any beater rifles anymore. but if i did have a rifle with cheap barrel that i did not care about ware and tare on it i would not hessitate to use wolf in it.

I have a large amount of the Tulammo which is basically the same as wolf as I understand it. I don't have any issues with it. I shoot it out of all my guns without a problem.