JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
BEST at what purpose?

Rrrrright........ BEST at pissing off a LEFTY LIBERAL. IMHO.....any one of the family will do.

Modern-Musket.jpg

Aloha, Mark

On a more serious note.

IMHO..........if I'm a newbie and only getting one AR.

Then the simple no brainer answer is.........COLT. You pick the configuration you like.

Why?

History and resale.

When I think of firearms.........say Civil War?

COLT 1851 or 1860 revolver.

Indian Wars and the Spanish American War?

COLT SAA (Peacemaker, mod 1873)

WW1?

COLT M1911

WW2?

COLT M1911A1

Viet Nam?

COLT M16A1 (AR15 SP1 or AR15-A1)

Desert Storm?

COLT M16A2 (AR15-A2)

Iraq/Afghanistan?

COLT M4 (AR15 Mod#6920)

See how that works?

Then.........

IF you can remember the '94 AWB......well, I sold many a COLT AR15 for big $$$$ and they were really easy to move compared to the lesser named brands (or Frankenstein builds).​
Mind you that I'm not saying that history will repeat itself or that COLT is THE BEST OF ANY OF THE OTHER MFNs OUT THERE. I'm just saying that more than likely..........when it's time to sell...........there will probably be a buyer who knows the name and product. Thus, it sort of sells itself.

Aloha, Mark

I'm not one that had any thoughts about owning an AR15. And an AR15 carbine is still of little interest to me. An AR15 SBR or pistol with a brace is an entirely different subject, as far as I'm concerned. Making it small while retaining a healthy cartridge appealed to me.
Mine's built on a Aero lower with a 10.5" barrel. It's a handy thing.