JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Also you did notice where this brass is RIGHT? Chaparral, NM

So figure in your transportation costs for 1659 miles one way. Figuring Portland as this end of the adventure. If you take your HD pickup and trailer figure on about $1200.00 for fuel I assume with that load on the way back you'll average 10mpg. Remember its on the other side of the Rocky Mountians and unless you plan on going the Southern route your going to be climbing them somewhere.

Your pretty good if you can drive more then 800 miles in a day (I drive for a living and 800 is a good day for me) so your looking at at least one night down and one night there and one night back so another $200.00 for motels add 25 bucks a day for food, drink and what not per day another $125.00

And your brass costs you $1525.00 BEFORE YOU PLACE A BID

So add at least $3k to get it up this way
Then you need a sweat shop to prep the brass.

Hey send a concrete truck down to get it and buy the time he gets back it will be all polished up!

And your brass costs you $1525.00 BEFORE YOU PLACE A BID

I doubt that I'd haul it myself. I'd hit the local freight brokers and get it hauled by a "gypo trucker" that's looking for a back-haul.

Look at the bright side. You could end up with about 350,000 pieces of brass, some of which might actually be usable. That is if you want a lot of cases that hold less powder than it's commercial "cousin". Be prepared to do a lot of HD sizing as it's probably all Machine Gun brass.

The idea of polishing brass in a harbor freight concrete mixer, sorting brass for months and then reloading every night for at least a couple years still brings a smile to my face.

Likely machine gun brass and that can lose some of it's usefulness and cuts the life down some