When is Sheriff Palmer coming to Vancouver again??

Reactions
Thanks for any updates...Also I don't own any property in multnomah county, does multnomah county routinely eat the application money and then deny out of stater applicants ..thank you for a heads up. Newbie here..

Reactions
I got my OR CHL thought Multnomah county no problem. Take the required class. Fill out application, they will mail you an appointment date where you will arrive, get fingerprinted, your picture taken and you turn in your safety class certificate and a short letter to the Sheriff for why you "need" a CHL. If all goes well you will have your CHL in your mailbox in a month. Yeah it's a lot of BS compared to the WA CPL.

Reactions
If you are a CCW permit holder in WA it may not be too long before you no longer need to get an OR permit. It looks like after a little rehashing in the OR House and Senate, Oregon House Bill 2792 has now passed the Oregon House and Senate as of 6/28/2011 and unless the Oregon Governer refuses to sign or vetos it, you will be good in OR with your WA permit (once it is placed into law of course). Keep your fingers crossed! - G

Link Here: HB 2792 :: Oregon Legislature Bill Tracker - Your Government - The Oregonian

Kimber Custom

Reactions
If you are a CCW permit holder in WA it may not be too long before you no longer need to get an OR permit. It looks like after a little rehashing in the OR House and Senate, Oregon House Bill 2792 has now passed the Oregon House and Senate as of 6/28/2011 and unless the Oregon Governer refuses to sign or vetos it, you will be good in OR with your WA permit (once it is placed into law of course). Keep your fingers crossed! - G

Link Here: HB 2792 :: Oregon Legislature Bill Tracker - Your Government - The Oregonian
I thought the senate gutted all of the reciprocity language from the bill?

Reactions
Hahns what compelling reason did you give on your application? Thanks.
This is what i put in my letter.
Dear Sheriff Staton: