JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Anyone have any experience conceal carrying when kayaking, rafting or just a day on or at the lake with friends and family. And particular handguns that work well for such activities.

Well a Sig MK25 comes to mind. Isn't that gun fully Np3 treated or similar? And if not that, probably a polymer frame with a stainless slide...like an M&P or similar. And then some type of dry bag.

Well a Sig MK25 comes to mind. Isn't that gun fully Np3 treated or similar? And if not that, probably a polymer frame with a stainless slide...like an M&P or similar. And then some type of dry bag.
I feel like that only works for the first hundred or two rounds, otherwise the barrel wears out... idk I'm only at about 300 with mine and it seems significant enough that the armory would replace the barrel... but I'm no expert. If you can correct me, I'd be happy to take mine with me crabbing and bay fishing.
Otherwise, I might go with an "El Cheapo Especiale", like an XD or other polymer. LoL
(No offense to XD fans out there...)

I still have the glock 17 that I used to canoe with 20 years ago. I caried it because it was cool to shoot under water. Still runs flawlessly today. Going rafting over the 4th and plan on taking my glock 26 to conceal. Hard to deny proven reliability and longevity. This is not a fan boy stance as I am an equal opportunity lead slinger. These are just the facts. Polymer stands up to water very well.