JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
^^ Now that that has been said lol, my new airsoft pistol came in today and I am quite happy to use it as a tool to solve this latest problem (and for training my daughter firearm safety). I wonder what that says about me? Lol...

I had already tried other methods, but this bird is asking for it. In my head, I have designed an automated trap to cage it in, and then I can take it far away and release it... but, that's if it doesn't respond to this latest attempt.

-Robert
The airsoft should work great. I have a few of them I have been using for almost a couple decades. Dogs and cats run in fear. I guess because they can't tell what is pelting them or where it's coming from. Used it to run off a HUGE Heron that was trying to eat out of Wife's Koi pond. Harmless to the bird but works great to scare them off. My adult kids would often come over and have a blast chasing each other around with them too. :s0140:

They're AIRBORNE, Man!
A lot wilder and a lot faster than any homing pigeon bred by man.
These birds know their territory by rote.
I commend any attempt to avoid killing them.
Each must weigh the value of the damage they will do in a VERY short time.
Act according to your findings.

Would a plastic owl work? I seem to remember my Dad putting one on our roof for a while. Drove most of the smaller birds away.