Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

What if the Supreme Court rules against Right to Carry?

Discussion in 'Legal & Political Archive' started by PainCakesx, Mar 10, 2014.

1. PainCakesx

PainCakesx Oregon New Member

I apologize if this has been asked before, but let's hypothetically assume the worst - the Supreme Court rules that our 2nd Amendment rights do not extend outside of our homes, and as such we don't have a constitutional right to carry a firearm.

Is there any recourse, whatsoever, that can be taken in the unfortunate event of such a decision? Or are we essentially forced to submit to the decision and accept it? What would you suspect would happen in such an event nationally?

I apologize if these answers are obvious, I'm admittedly am not a lawyer nor would I say that I'm an expert on such things.

2. Mark W.

Mark W. Silverton, OR Bronze Supporter Bronze Supporter

Sure we storm the castle and set up the guillotine. But seriously what if aliens from space come down here and eat all our corn?

3. freestoneangler

freestoneangler wa Well-Known Member

Is there any recourse, whatsoever, that can be taken in the unfortunate event of such a decision?

Yes there is, but we won't discuss them here on the world wide internet ;)

Brutus57, kumabear17, Stomper and 3 others like this.
  4. GunRightsCoalition

GunRightsCoalition Vancouver Well-Known Member 2015 Volunteer 2016 Volunteer

Hypothetically things would get bad pretty fast. (It would mean it was time to follow in our founders footsteps and head their advise) Our second amendment merrily reaffirms an existing right and the only way it can be lost is if it has been ceded to someone or something else. The second amendment could be completely removed from our bill of rights and we would still maintain the right as long as we do not give it up.

Brutus57 and kumabear17 like this.
  5. etrain16