Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

What hoops does a Oregon CHL jump though to carry in Washington?

Discussion in 'Legal & Political Archive' started by Decker, Apr 2, 2010.

1. Decker

Decker My house Active Member

I'd really like to be able to travel to the lovely state to my north and keep my firearm at my side. I did a search for the rules and what not here on the forums but can't seem to find a easy summary. So -1 for my lack of search skills.

What would I need to do in order to get a CHL for Washington if I am a Oregon resident?

-d

2. onearmedswordsman

onearmedswordsman Hillsboro, OR Member

Check this site. http://www.usacarry.com/

Easiest route is to get a Utah CFP. Contact MKTactical.com to get yours. Mike is a swell guy.

3. Trlsmn

Trlsmn In Utero (Portland) Well-Known Member

Download the application off the net, go to Washington police precinct, turn in application, pay money, wait for CHL in mail.

1155996177480.jpg

4. claypigeon

claypigeon Salem Member

I would suggest getting a Utah non-resident CHL. It is accepted by about 29 other states including Washington.

5. Decker

Decker My house Active Member

Oh, I like that idea! So, what are those hoops?

-d

P.S. Push button/Receive Bacon is :bluelaugh:

6. safooma

safooma Oregon Member

7. claypigeon

claypigeon Salem Member

Try going to this site:

http://www.handgunlaw.us/

It will allow you to click on any state to see the requirements for getting a CHL in that state as well as lot of other information. If you are near the Salem area I would suggest going to see Jim Jacobe:

http://www.jimjacobe.com

He has a class that will take care of all the requirements to complete the application, including your photo and your fingerprint card. When you are finnished with the class you are ready to send off the application.

8. Trlsmn

Trlsmn In Utero (Portland) Well-Known Member

9. smurf hunter