JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm looking for something fairly uncomplicated.

Best, most reliable models out there? Typical capacity, etc?

POS models to avoid?

Hoping I can use my air compressor to fill some reusable cans vs. buying CO2.

Maybe I'm dreaming... Has anyone ever reused an empty Coleman lantern/stove propane can for an application like this?

Total noob with BB's beyond pump plinkers. Thanks in advance for any helpful info!

I dont believe a tank pressurized to a few hundred psi of air will last long in a BB gun. Co2 has a high energy per volume because it is stored as a (relatively) lower pressure liquid. For air (at least in paintball) they use 3000-4500psi air tanks for a easy substitute for Co2. This method obviously requires a specialized compressor and tank as well.

What PG said... you'd need a "scuba" capable compressor setup, and I also believe FA BB guns are NFA items that the BATF controls... don't quote me on that, however I read a few years ago that the BATF were going after dudes who made PVC "silencers" for their paintball guns.

I remember ad's in the back of comic books when I was a kid for FA BB guns, you'd screw a can of R12 into it and as I remember the add saying something very similar to, "imagine the fun you'll have as you pepper the neighbor's cat!"... LMAO!!!

What PG said... you'd need a "scuba" capable compressor setup, and I also believe FA BB guns are NFA items that the BATF controls... don't quote me on that, however I read a few years ago that the BATF were going after dudes who made PVC "silencers" for their paintball guns.

I remember ad's in the back of comic books when I was a kid for FA BB guns, you'd screw a can of R12 into it and as I remember the add saying something very similar to, "imagine the fun you'll have as you pepper the neighbor's cat!"... LMAO!!!