Quantcast
  1. Sign up now and join over 35,000 northwest gun owners. It's quick, easy, and 100% free!

WDFD Is Rediculous!!!

Discussion in 'General Firearm Discussion' started by Iansstud, Aug 23, 2009.

1. Iansstud

Iansstud SW WA / PDX Member

A little about myself, I have been collecting and shooting guns for the last 8 years, I go bird hunting every year (geese, duck, quail,....) I own at least 10 long guns, and 15 pistols, I even have a suppressor pending on a form 4... I have been to several ccw type safety classes/ events, I shoot everything from long range >600yds to plinking at <3yds.... I won state trapshooting in highschool.... I have completed and have on file the safety forms at the CMP!!!

Heres my beef... I went down to wallyworld and was denied a hunting licence... :complain: I guess I had never had my hunting licence before in washington state... and my birthday falls after 1972.

for me to get one, I must take a class with a bunch of 16yr olds... This really pisses me off!!! just another way to steal money from the public.... Thanks WDFW!!!

2. Dan-Dee Sales Inc

Dan-Dee Sales Inc Sweet Home, Oregon, United States Active Member

I feel you pain. Sorry to hear that. It is only if you are under 18 here in Oregon. Seems pretty old up there to be asking you to take a class.

3. Iansstud

i'm 25 this sucks

4. pokerace

pokerace Newberg Well-Known Member

Is this something new? I assume you have had a licence in the past.Did you take your old licence in with you? Did wdfd pass some new rules?

5. Iansstud

I have only had my bird hunting licence, not my small game, I've had my oregon licence for big and small game, but that wont work... This sucks, I guess its 16+ hrs, and I have to wait to get enrolled, Im not sure how much $$$ it will cost... I have always hunted yotes, and rock chucks, but it was on my property.... (pest control)

6. Dan-Dee Sales Inc

Dan-Dee Sales Inc Sweet Home, Oregon, United States Active Member