JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Heyo everyone!

I've been MIA a lot this last year+. I've just been really, really busy. That's partly why I'm here now. In an effort to de-stress my life, I'm moving once again. I've been in Oregon for so long now, and I seem to have lost touch with other states' gun laws. We're in the process of purchasing a home in Washington, and as a former (still presently) Oregon resident, what should I know about Washington gun laws that might affect me, coming from Oregon. The good? The bad? I'm fully aware I'll need to apply for WA concealed once I'm a resident. I expect to be working in the Portland area and want to get my OR CHL again. What can I expect from that? Any complications? I didn't do a single search on previous topics about this...I know the lot of you get fired up about this and will have plenty to say.

Thanks all!

(PS I'm expecting to actually get more than 7 days off in a year and half now. Expect to see me back out at cleanups and volunteer events.)

Washington State makes the rules in the state so cities cannot make specific laws to override the state laws. You can look it the rules on Washington state if you want to see where you can and cannot carry, Schools are off limits and I believe outdoor concerts are off limits too. I know the city of Seattle tried to limit carrying in public parks but they were overruled by the Washington State Supreme Court since the state makes the gun laws,

I have not been to Oregon for a while does Oregon allow the cities to make their own gun laws so it varies city to city?