JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I am looking for some advice about getting a CPL in Washington. I am an Oregon resident and have an Oregon CHL, but I want to be able to carry in WA as well. Has anyone here gotten an out of state CPL from WA? Are the Clark County Sheriffs good about issuing them or would I have better luck in Cowlitz or another county? I believe that out of state permits are issued at the discretion of the local sheriff, so I want to make sure I go to a county where it will not be denied simply because the local sheriff doesn't like the idea of armed citizens.

Im a Washington resident with both Oregon and Washington permits. I have many friends that are Oregon residents that have them. You need to go to the Clark County Sheriff office in downtown Vancouver and apply for one. They are 65 dollar if i remember right and you do not have to take any classes. It will take about 3-4 weeks to get in the mail.

I am looking for some advice about getting a CPL in Washington. I am an Oregon resident and have an Oregon CHL, but I want to be able to carry in WA as well. Has anyone here gotten an out of state CPL from WA? Are the Clark County Sheriffs good about issuing them or would I have better luck in Cowlitz or another county? I believe that out of state permits are issued at the discretion of the local sheriff, so I want to make sure I go to a county where it will not be denied simply because the local sheriff doesn't like the idea of armed citizens.

Just come on over the border and apply, no big deal. Shall Issue State one of the easiest ones to get. No training requirement, just NICS and the other background checks. Call closest police dept in WA to you and ask them if you need an appointment to apply. Bring your money and ID with you, takes about 3 to 4 weeks to get it in the mail