JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
The wife and I both have our Oregon CHL's and are wanting to go over to Washington to apply for their CPL... Do you know if the Washington online form is the same for both in state and out of state, or do they have different paperwork for out of state?

Here are the forms that I found online..

<broken link removed>

I would just like to get a jump on the paperwork if possible...

Thanks in advance...
jg

That form is the one (regardless of the state of residence). I went back in the end of January to get mine from Clark County. Parking was a royal pain, but everyone was very nice. It only took about fifteen minutes. They told me the permit would take the full 60 days as I was an Oregon resident. I received the permit in the mail in about 10 days. YMMV.

That form is the one (regardless of the state of residence). I went back in the end of January to get mine from Clark County. Parking was a royal pain, but everyone was very nice. It only took about fifteen minutes. They told me the permit would take the full 60 days as I was an Oregon resident. I received the permit in the mail in about 10 days. YMMV.

huh, they took the full 60 with me. kind of annoying, but whatever. I now don't have to lock up my piece before I hit the border anymore. Hopefully with the reciprocity bill going the the OR legislature we won't have to renew :D I would almost hold off if you can until after the bill is decided. Could save you some cash if thats the case and WA and OR reciprocate on permits.

I thought I was lucky. Maybe whoever processed mine forgot about the "hold on to for an obscene amount of time after hearing back from NICS and before sending out" step. :)