JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
So I finally have most of my stuff moved up here and making it my home but I have some questions I hope someone can clarify. My friend says he's sure but as someone who knew everything in and out of ca gun laws I'm hoping to find someone alike here.

Now that I am a registered resident of Washington and today I took care of my drivers license for wa From ca and registered my truck here I'm curious on a few questions.

Buying a gun. 2-3 weeks till the hard license gets to me but have a temp? (Paper card stock) provided to me at the licensing office, would that allow me to purchase a gun. (Doubting it but friend says yes).

Regardless of the first question, when you buy a gun do you need a secondary proof of residence like a utility bill in ca?

Is there a 5 or 10 day background check? I've heard both numbers.

When I get my CCW does any of those previous requirements drop off like the waiting period?

Going shooting at the range do the guns need to be locked during transport? Ammo separate from the firearm (talking until I get my CCW)

Any other laws I need to know about? To stay in compliance?

Thanks for any advice. If my temp license covers me I'm getting my favor tomorrow... but if I have to wait, I just have to wait.

Btw, any good go-to gun shops within an hour or so from Everett?

Regardless of the first question, when you buy a gun do you need a secondary proof of residence like a utility bill in ca?

I'm sure lots of others here have bought way more guns than me, but from my two I don't remember having to provide a 2nd proof of residence.

Is there a 5 or 10 day background check? I've heard both numbers.

As far as I remember it's whenever your local PD/Sheriff gets done processing your paperwork and background check. I don't believe there is a mandatory minimum wait period (?)