JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I read this in our local newspaper this morning. So, I guess this speaks to the point we've read here about "this law has never yet been prosecuted," several times stated on NWFA. Now we know for sure it is being enforced. The article and this video verify that enforcement action is taking place. The AG's agents found two offenders out of 25 and the prosecution of one is mentioned. I wonder what disposition was made of the other offender?

As to what William Kirk opines, not being a lawyer I can only speculate, "maybe, maybe." Too many weird rabbits can be pulled out of a hat when it comes to gun legislation and the courts.

I bought a rifle from Federal Way Discount Guns in 2017. It's not a hole-in-the-wall store and they've got their own indoor range, as I recall. I'm surprised a business of this size would flaunt the law, however disagreeable. Refusing to give receipts doesn't make their case look any better. Maybe it was just a matter of dollars and sense and they were selling off stock they got stuck with? Maybe I'm being generous there. In that scenario, they could've sold them online, out of state.

Re. that business about withholding a sales receipt. That might "work" if the business were selling to a private individual, who if questioned could only provide a verbal statement as to where he got the mag. That doesn't work when the business is selling directly to an undercover agent.