JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Drove over into Idaho today to have my oil changed and enjoy a meal in a restaurant.

Was driving back home and the difference between how the two states maintain a shared road was pretty stark.

Driving in Idaho...

IMG_20210216_151721803_HDR.jpg

The exact same highway, but a mile down the road and across the WA border...

IMG_20210216_151919810_HDR.jpg

Noticed it's that way for all the roads and highways around here.

Idaho DOT--It snowed? Get the plows and sander trucks out immediately. Let's get the roads cleared!!!!

Oregon, and Washington DOT--It snowed?? Oooooh, pretty.

I drive for a living going from Portland to Tri Cities, or Lacey Washington so I see the lack of action daily.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The world is full of kings and queens who blind your eyes and steal your dreams. It's Heaven and Hell.....

Here in potlandistan it's a similar contrast between multco and Clackamas County.
Along 82nd you can tell which county you are in. In the clack the roads were pretty clear, even saw a plow out with gravel truck. In multnomah they didn't touch the roads.

I blame the lack of funding that seems to magically appear for special interest causes, instead of basic services like roads.
This year is extra special because of the massive amount of overtime required by law enforcement during the summer of riots.
I fully suspect 82nd will be down to the sub surface by June. With large stretches that will only be passable in monster truck sized rigs.

Idaho DOT--It snowed? Get the plows and sander trucks out immediately. Let's get the roads cleared!!!!