JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm a resident of WA and have both my WA And UTAH Concealed Carry License. In WA I didn't need the class for the CPL, but I did take a 2 day class for the Utah permit which covers most states except for Oregon, in which we went over the Oregon Laws and he said we had to apply in person in Oregon to get the CHL. I took the class 2 years ago and still haven't gotten it yet. I will be traveling to Hood River for a week in November and plan on finally getting it done, but I forgot what's required?

I have the class certificate, WA Drivers License, Pay with Check right? Do I just need to go to any sheriffs office/local police for application?

Thanks! Can't wait.

I also want to bring in my .22 suppressor to finally get a chance and use it, is that a problem at all?

Most Sheriff's offices will only take your application and fingerprints by appointment only. To save time, you may be able to download and print the appication from their website (if they have one), but you should call ahead and see about the appointment and make one ASAP.

You will have to cut two checks, one to the country sheriff's office, and one to the Oregon State Police for the background check.

Your suppressor is not an issue in Oregon, just make sure you have the proper supporting ATF papers with you in case an LEO decides to check it (and you) out.

Hope that helps!

Issuance to a non resident is discretionary and I believe ORS still requires a out of state resident to also submit a letter from their home state mental health authority certifying the applicant has never been committed to a mental health facility in their jurisdiction.