JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
More reasons for WA hunter anger toward WDFW, commission

Opening weekend of the general buck deer season provided more evidence for critics of game management in Washington State that the people in charge are not their friends.

<broken link removed>

We could blame the new regs,and most likely will,but in all reality some of this will have to do with the favorite word for the new millennium..cyclical

Thes numbers always go up and down.Some years have good birth rates and some bad.Some years have terrible winter kills and some not so bad.

Just like global warming,or not.
It's all cyclical

At the risk of getting flamed, I'm going to get this off my chest anyway. I have been hunting in Washington since I moved here in 1992, and have noticed the regs get more and more hunter unfriendly every year. WDFW commission is pushing the permit draws, with less and less quality hunts during the general season, tighter restrictions, and shorter seasons. They are looking at the revenues, and revenues only. Just my 2 cents.

At the risk of getting flamed

No one should flame you. Your points are valid. We keep losing days, and seeing more and more hunters as the years pass with less opportunities during the season. All adds up to less freezers and tags filled. It seems the wolves are getting more consideration then hunters these days.

At the risk of getting flamed, I'm going to get this off my chest anyway. I have been hunting in Washington since I moved here in 1992, and have noticed the regs get more and more hunter unfriendly every year. WDFW commission is pushing the permit draws, with less and less quality hunts during the general season, tighter restrictions, and shorter seasons. They are looking at the revenues, and revenues only. Just my 2 cents.