Greetings. I am wondering. I just moved to Washington on July 5th. I just received my driver's license dated for August 9th. Now, Washington law indicates that handguns purchased are subject up to a 60 day waiting period UNLESS you have a CCW (9.41.090). I can provide a lease and utility setup agreement as well as a letter from my employer to satisfy proof that I have lived here 90 days consecutively (9.41.092) However, it does not distinguish if a UTAH CCW is sufficient which I have. I have tried google and have not come across this situation and I don't want to go to a gun store, plop down the cash and then be told that I have to wait. Why am I asking this? Because if I wait until I can get a Washington CCW (even though I have a Utah one) I am looking at an additional 10 days after October 5th if the dealer accepts the above proof or waiting an additional 30 days for a Washington CCW if I wait till October 5th to apply. And I have my eye on a nice VP9sk which I would like to carry out.