JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
If you use your gun in self defense. do you have to submit to a drug test? The reason i ask is.the doc prescribed me some pain killers for my back. I just don't wanna get into any trouble with the law. (if you don't know ask)

I'm not an expert or anything, but I would think that since they are prescribed it would be hard to use against you, unless you were eating hand fulls or something. I could see them testing for how much you had in your system and then comparing that to your prescribed dosage. Don't take my word for it though, I'm not a doctor nor do i play one on TV :D

No, they can't. To the best of my knowledge, DUI's are the the only time urine tests can be used in a criminal investigation - and they're uncommon there, because they don't show whether or not a person was intoxicated at a particular time.

You'd probably have to be taking something that seriously affected your judgment or perception of reality for a prescription to become an issue for you.

And it would likely become an issue only if it caused you to do something wrong, in which case it would be part of your defense.

As long as you feel like you can carry safely while you're medicated, you should be ok.

well, first thing that comes to mind are what are the know listed side effects of the drug? if there is some like rage, hallucination, mood swings, maybe even erectile dysfunction (hey it could lead to rage/mood swings haha).. Things that could possibly effect you then I think a good lawyer could use that against you... possibly?