JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm a very small business owner looking for help. I've just used Craiglist in the past, with mixed results, for a paid service... this time around I've had exactly zero hits in a couple weeks. I could just go around to all the internet recruiting pages and buy $30 ads from them all, but it's not like I have a ton of time or money to devote to this crap. Surely there's one that's king over all? Where's the best place to post help wanted ads?

Industry is skilled trade, if that makes a differnce

Looking for a journeyman composition roofer.

Professional, reliable, pass a drug test. I just can't believe that's too much to ask for, these days.

Professional, reliable, pass a drug test. I just can't believe that's too much to ask for, these days.

You would think so. I have been out of the trades for a number of years, so have no idea what going wages would be, reliable and passing a drug test seem to be pretty much the problem. From what I see and observe, there are some pretty sketchy looking crews and business's out there now.

I'd call a big supplier.. my favorite is down around the E side of the Morrison bridge or so.
Ask them if they have some people that they'd recommend.. many suppliers of whatever actually do keep a binder but they've probably got a short list in their heads or whatever.
Good luck.

You would think so. I have been out of the trades for a number of years, so have no idea what going wages would be, reliable and passing a drug test seem to be pretty much the problem. From what I see and observe, there are some pretty sketchy looking crews and business's out there now.