JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
OK, I have been doing 98% of my interneting,on an iPad Mini, for ehh, Six Months now.

First, I abhore Safari. Prior to iPad Life, I was using WIN 7, on an early Pent5, by HP.

I stopped using Firefox, after being a forever Netscape from the begginning, 1.0, the reason was loss of my control over the browser, Firefox took over, I did not like that. Web research provided me with Opera, which I fell inlove with. Instantly, it is all the Firefox ~wants~ to be ;)

Alright then, back to iPadfing. Recently, Opera, for iPad, had a single line of print, try Coast, by Opera.

I am using it currently, as I write.

A. It allows use of the forums Bold, Italic & Underline, neither Safari, nor Opera will do that for ME, YMMV :cool:

it is a super fast Browser, once it is fully installed.

The first night it just would Not give me this website, for there is a rating/warning for unkown website. It was NOT intuitive, YMMV ;)

tonight though, I went to another website, that I wanted to study, free of Safari's limitations, and re-tried Coast. It was great. I just learned how to turn off Bold... This browser is now seeming to be very intuitive, and as you can see, when I returned to our Forum,it was "approved" I entered my info, checked stay logged in... And I am flying!!!

BTW, it has a wonderful auto save, not found on Opera, nor Safari.
Type first, bold ater, works best.

OK THEN, i hope that helps anyone... Even if you don't logon here, and If some one will check out if Coast exists, for Androids, I will share the browser with my Sister, who got an early Christmas Present from me.... But her daughter, who teaches mom/sister all things technical, does NOT DO iPads, iPhones, etc. (I think that is racially biased...) :s0112:

philip, late nighting, in the
BoonDocks

A bit more...