JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I've been carrying daily for 6 years or so. I am always on some level of lookout for someone printing or inadvertently showing their holstered firearm. I've seen only a couple of people open-carrying, several people whose outfit screamed gun but I couldn't see anything, and of course people I assumed were carrying when I've met them to do a NWFA deal. But today was the FIRST time I saw someone's gun. They were leaning over filling their gas can at the gas station and their short T-shirt kept riding up, even though he kept yanking at his shirt tail.

Leather, open-bottomed OWB holster. I couldn't tell from the little barrel showing out the bottom (just the tip) what exact gun he was sporting, but could tell it was a single-stack black gun of some sort. It took everything in me to not go up and say something, but there are so many ways that he could misinterpret that I just let it go.

I'm no longer an I-can-see-your-gu-un virgin. When did you lose your virginity and realize that there actually are people concealed carrying in your community?

Last Edited:
Flipping Safari Sam's with the kids. I was taking my 3 year old....now 9 in the "grown up" jungle gym....thing is actually pretty intense for a play area.
Some guy was lifting his kid into a play area and his Glock 23 or 19 was hanging out at 6:00. I was the same way as you. People can take you all wrong if you say you saw their gun. I said nothing but just kinda laughed and honestly felt better that I was not the only overprotective dad in there. Plenty of creeps around so I will take all the good men carrying I can get in places with all the kids running free.