JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I was thinking about going to the gun range up in Snohomish County (near bridge of the gods), but I am an Oregon resident. Are there any legal issues (appropriate storage, registration, etc) with being an Oregon resident while carrying firearms into Washington? I am not CHL, I am not trying to Conceal Carry, really I am not trying to open carry for that matter, I just would like to target shoot and go home. Just curious. Thanks!

it is quite common. gun has to be not concealed, or unloaded and stored in the trunk or a locking metal box, something like that.

You should google interstate transportation of fire arms.

it is quite common. gun has to be not concealed, or unloaded and stored in the trunk or a locking metal box, something like that.

You should google interstate transportation of fire arms.

The "or" is a problem. Yes, in OR one can carry it openly, but not in Portland, and both interstates go through Portland. If it is in the trunk, it really doesn't matter what condition it is in...in both states if I'm not mistaken.

Just make sure it is inaccessible to the driver. And don't give a LEO permission to search your car (or reasonable suspicion of something) and it won't be an issue.

My legal opinion is worth what you paid for it, though.