JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I've started looking at Tacticool .22's recently. Most of them appear to be polymer based. I know it's cheaper to build them that way. I just don't like em. I've seen the higher end conversion kits from Tac Solutions. They are nice, but $500 to $600 seems high. You can buy a Colt which appears to be the best built for around $400.

So. Buy a higher end dedicated .22 upper conversion kit, or a full rifle?

Hk416d or the Sig 522. I have no personal experience with either, but when I was looking to buy one these were the two on my list. I liked that they were metal as well, unlike the M&P22 the gsg5, ISSC scar, or the gsg ak. In addition they seemed to be reliable with a lot of different ammo from the reviews that I read.

Happy Hunting

The Sig 522 is excellent quality, very reliable and accurate, and can use many Sig 55x accessories. The lower is polymer but the upper is forged aluminum. Mine has been a great shooter.

Also I would note, disassembly on the GSG guns is a joke, extremely complicated. 522? Standard AR/Sig captive pin disassembly, and the bolt is essentially a single piece unit. Cleaning/clearing is a breeze.

I've never had the 522 jam on any brand or type of .22lr either. It doesn't care.

I'll toss in another endorsement for the 522, I've pushed somewhere north of 5000 rounds through mine, and it hasn't slowed a bit. No hiccups, no nothing. Wanna put 525 of those wretched Golden Bullets through in a single setting? Do it.

Easy to shoot, easy to clean, super accurate and flat out dependable. I'd buy another in a heartbeat. Do it!