JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Hey, just wondering, when I lived out in the Virginia beach area, I was prt of a tactical movement team that got together and trained with real unloaded weapons, and then we boughtsimunitions and that took it to a whole new level, anyways, besides airsoft teams, is there anyone that does this, should we figure out how to start one, ideas?

Start line. You will need a shoothouse, which is nontrivial in a whole bunch of different ways. But if you can get one started, particularly with someone who REALLY knows what they are doing (Seals, Army SF, etc) you will get tons of people interested in your club.

The issue here is getting the trainer/mentor for your club who REALLY knows what they are doing.

I train defensive handgun for a living and I would not even THINK about training at levels like this, which are their own special beast and which I am not even close to qualified to teach.

Start line. You will need a shoothouse, which is nontrivial in a whole bunch of different ways. But if you can get one started, particularly with someone who REALLY knows what they are doing (Seals, Army SF, etc) you will get tons of people interested in your club.

The issue here is getting the trainer/mentor for your club who REALLY knows what they are doing.

I train defensive handgun for a living and I would not even THINK about training at levels like this, which are their own special beast and which I am not even close to qualified to teach.