JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Greetings,
Recently purchased my first 6.5 Creedmoor, 22"barrel, 1:8 twist. I have been looking for subsonic ammo and I do not see any factory rounds available. What I did find was this link 6.5CM 160 grain RN SUBSONIC – Custom Reloads of Dallas
I have no experience reloading, but after talking with him and some reviewing he seems legit, though Dallas is a long way from home.

Do we have any custom loaders here in the N.W. that can do what he is doing? I would appreciate your recommendations.

Thanks,
teis

Youd have the same issues you have with loading subsonic .308's except much lower heavy bullet availability. Sure its possible but its not entirely practical. If you use just about any rifle powder in small quantities it will have the ability to do a secondary detonation. Trail Boss is your best bet for a play around subsonic powder . Not the most consistent powder in large cases ut you won't be able to over fill it.

If you arent reloading with a creedmore or ANYTHING subsonic you need to start.

Thats why I thought it would be worthwhile to check in if there are any commercial custom reloaders here in the N.W., maybe better price, less shipping?

If I was reloading, it would just be this caliber, from what little I have reviewed it would be probably be what, $400.00 to $600 investment? Though it would go north of that pretty soon if purchasing his customs, even if sending him brass.

Received this reply from Copper Creek.

Copper Creek Sales <[email protected]>

2:24 PM (6 hours ago)

to me

Tom,Yes sir we can manufacture 160gr Hornady round nose subsonic rounds for you. Subsonic Ammunition is $49.99 per 20 rounds or $64.99 per load development pack if you want to dial in a load specifically for your rifle.
Thank You,

Josh Lapin

CopperCreek.png
CopperCreekAmmo.com