JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
I'm new to long range shooting. I was going to download strelok ballistic calculator until it wanted permission to my picture and media files. It concerns me because pictures and videos on a phone have date, time and location data embedded with the file. Could this be a way for them to compile locations and distances of ranges you shoot at? I'm not trying to be paranoid but there are places i would prefer the general public not to know about...

There are a few futures in Sterlok that allow you to get an angle on the shot by using your camera. It also has a recital feature I think.

I really do like it as a ballistic calculator. I like to balance review it between Shooter.

Wow. That Was So Helpful... It Has Nothing To Do With Someone Out To Get Me. I Don't Want To Go Shooting One Day To Find Some YahooS Turning ABeautiful Place Into A Trash Dump With Broken glass And Crap.

I Guess I'll Give It A Try.QUOTE="Morpheus, post: 1222071, member: 447"]There are a few futures in Sterlok that allow you to get an angle on the shot by using your camera. It also has a recital feature I think.

I really do like it as a ballistic calculator. I like to balance review it between Shooter.[/QUOTE]
i

I have been using it and Shooter for a while now. They all have pros/cons for their intended use.

The file access, GPS access and blue tooth access are usually used to get you more accurate information for your shooting. Could they be used to send out information regarding your shooting, yes. Are they? I don't think they are doing that, otherwise people would figure it out eventually and freak out.

Doesn't mean they aren't doing that of course. I've emailed the created of Strelok to try and get some questions from them.