JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Ad Type
  1. For Sale
Price
$1850
Manufacturer
Springfield Armory
Caliber
City
Portland
State
Oregon
I bought this beauty about 15 years ago and it's sat in my safe for nearly all its life. Probably has at most 300 rounds through it. Originally had planned to make this the rifle I learned to shoot 1MOA with, but shortly thereafter moved to a bolt-action and have never looked back. (And I'm still learning...)

Love to keep it but have come up against some family medical bills and can't justify keeping it any longer.

The Rifle

This is a Springfield National Match M1A (in .308, naturally), walnut stock with the 22" stainless steel barrel. Springfield makes several M1A models and of the non-scout models, the progression goes from Standard to Loaded to National Match (this one) to Super Match.

It's in excellent condition with a single extremely small cosmetic scratch on the underside (see pictures)...honestly, I could have posted without calling that out and most people wouldn't have noticed.

The Mount

When I bought this, our troops were just starting to fight in Afghanistan and my order for a Smith Enterprises mount sat on back order for months, as the USMC was buying these for the M39. Finally got and installed it. The mount alone sells for $275. You can find more about it here. Has a picatinny rail on top you can slide the scope of your choice onto it.

The Extras!

You get everything in the pictures, except the mat and the Tipton gun vise. This includes...
  • Leather strap
  • The 10-round baby magazine it came with
  • Ten (10) 20-round metal mags. I bought these at a gun show about the time I bought the rifle. There are no manufacturer's marks on them.