JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
I am a full time student in Downtown Portland and I am also a wounded Combat Vet.(Army 11B) and I spent a few years as a Federal LEO. I am always anxious about going to the city but I was extra agitated on Monday. I spent the day at school and then sat in horrific traffic on my way home. It took 2 hours to get to Keizer. I needed to decompress when I got home so I sat down and started writing. This is what I wrote and I posted it on FB to get it out in the universe.

I welcome your feedback and I would like to keep a conversation going related to my comments. I don't get much adult conversation at school and I hope I can find that here.

9/11/2017
I made it through the whole day in Portland and the only person that mentioned 9/11 was my Army Veteran Teacher. Most of the other students are too young to really remember it but mostly people just don't care. The short national attention span and fierce tribalism has caused such a divide in our country that I don't know if we can ever recover.