JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
Well, it was nice being able to have old mil-surps and such mailed to me - no FFL fees or B/G checks. Now good 'ol Washingtonians have rendered my Federally issued collectors license useless :confused:

I am hoping that some legal actions will kick in and contest this. Any word? o_O

Im not a lawyer but the language talks about those required to have a federal firearms license. Your C&R is a federal firearms license so you may still have a chance.

The language in this section is what they are using

"Dealer" means a person engaged in the business of selling
firearms at wholesale or retail who has, or is required to have, a
federal firearms license under 18 U.S.C. Sec. 923(a). A person who
does not have, and is not required to have, a federal firearms license
under 18 U.S.C. Sec. 923(a), is not a dealer if that person makes only
occasional sales, exchanges, or purchases of firearms for the
enhancement of a personal collection or for a hobby, or sells all or
part of his or her personal collection of firearms."

If I was in your shoes I'd contact a lawyer who specialized in firearm laws, and get clarification for the C&R FFL.

If anything, its a good point for entering in a lawsuit or challenge to the law.

Good point, bolus.

I need to take some time to research this . . .

I actually haven't looked at the measure in any detail yet. Good times . . .o_O

Which of course will cost him more money in legal fees that could have been used for other ventures. So the clueless, disfunctional hipsters in Seattle have negatively affected his finances while attempting to pursue his excersising his civil rights.

Sounds like "infringment" to me!

I believe this is the final text.
http://sos.wa.gov/_assets/elections/initiatives/FinalText_483.pdf