JavaScript is disabled
Our website requires JavaScript to function properly. For a better experience, please enable JavaScript in your browser settings before proceeding.
Reactions
First thing I did was go check out the route and what would be covered by my Oregon Permit. Looks as if I can drive in the most common straight line (Hwy 80 and 84) except for Wyoming and carry concealed. For Wyoming I have to carry open (but cab be loaded) in the vehicle And I can carry open when not in a Vehicle.

As Wyoming honors the Utah Permit and I have time to get one before the trip I might just do that.

SO now the big question is what do I pack? I'm thinking the wifes Astra A-90 18+1 9mm DA SA with a couple/three spare mags and my Charter Arms Undercover .38spl +P with 4) speed loaders.

Trip will be in January so concealment will not be a problem thanks to big coat or vest.

1880 miles I'm good for about 800 a day (I drive dump truck for a living so 10-12 hours of driving is nothing for me) Course in a Med Sized U haul who knows what I can make or what the POS will hold up to LOL. I made far SE AZ in two days a shade over 1600 miles a couple years back in My Dakota Pickup. Be interesting if I have to convoy with the Niece her husband and little one. That would seriously screw with my idea of a cross country hi ball express.

Last Edited: